Staff Login

Staff Login • South Tech High School
Please use your username and password to access the Staff Dashboard. These are not the same as your system login, your website login is separate. If you are not yet registered on the website, you can register here.
South Tech Honors Students at Annual Tops at Tech Banquet

South Tech Honors Students at Annual Tops at Tech Banquet

South Tech honored students during our annual Tops at Tech Banquet on Thursday, April 27th at Andre’s West in Fenton, Missouri. Each instructor selected one student to represent their major based on their performance, dedication, and enthusiasm. Families joined their students and teachers for the evening event, hosted by principal Jacob Lohse. Award recipients were:


  • Electronics & Robotics – Anthony Truong, Lindbergh, Missouri Institute of Science and Technology
  • Precision Machining – Caleb Harter, Home School, Western Kentucky University
  • Welding – Harrison Dye, Eureka, Missouri Welding Institute
  • MAKES – Alex Bird, Webster Groves, Continuing Studies at South Tech


  • Graphic Design – Tristan Kottemann, Affton, St. Louis Community College
  • Cisco Networking Academy – Maxxwell Diebold, Maplewood-Richmond Heights, Southeast Missouri State
  • Web & Computer Programming – Maxwell Buckel, Oakville, Missouri Institute of Science and Technology


  • Carpentry – Barrett Province, Parkway South, St. Louis Community College
  • Electrical Trades – Sean Goody, Mehlville, Beginning Career in Field
  • HVAC – Ethan Portray, Home School, Ranken Technical College
  • General Construction – Connor Lange, Mehlville, Apprenticeship with Hamtil Construction
  • Construction Methods & Materials – Thomas Williams, Eureka, Considering Trade Schools and Employment


  • Cosmetology – Madison Kuennen, Lindbergh, Continuing Studies at South Tech
  • Cosmetology – Allison Lawton, Lindbergh, Fontbonne University
  • Culinary Arts – Julie Evers, Lindbergh, St. Louis Community College
  • Culinary Arts – Sierra Plummer, Valley Park, St. Louis Community College
  • Early Childhood Education – Abby Hobold, Mehlville, Truman State University


  • Dental Sciences – Inna Solomakhina, Marquette, St. Louis Community College
  • Health Sciences – Alexandra Heveroh, Oakville, Bradley University
  • Health Sciences – Morgan Harter, Home School, Southeast Missouri State
  • Pharmacy Sciences – Lakelus Corbin, Kirkwood, St. Louis Community College
  • Pre-Professional Health Sciences Academy – MacKenna Morgan, St. Louis Community College and continued work as a PCT at St. Louis Children’s Hospital
  • Veterinary Assistant – Joseph Vanlieshout, Oakville, St. Louis Community College
  • Veterinary Assistant – Alexis Koch, Mehlville, St. Louis Community College


  • Emergency Medical Technician – Chase Rogers, Marquette, University of Southern Florida
  • Firefighting – Austin Menning, Oakville, Continuing Studies at South Tech
  • Law Enforcement – Ethan Morris, Mehlville, University of Missouri – St. Louis


  • Auto Body – Branden Speckman, Parkway South, Plans to open his own business
  • Auto Technology – Anthony Howell, Mehlville, Ranken Technical College
  • Auto Technology – Eric VonFeldt, Rockwood Summit, State Technical College
  • Motorcycle & Small Engine Tech – Brian Rolwes, Marquette, Beginning Career in Field
South Tech also recognized outstanding staff members during the event. Sally DiFani, College and Career counselor and SkillsUSA Co-Lead Sponsor was awarded teacher of the year for the second time since joining our staff. And our new Attendance Secretary, Sarah McManus, earned the staff member of the year award.

Leave a Reply

South Tech High School

Copyright © 2016-2020Notice of Non-Discrimination and Accommodation

Special School District Notice of Non-Discrimination and Accommodation

Special School District does not discriminate or tolerate discrimination, harassment, and/or retaliation against an individual based on race, color, religion, sex, national origin, sexual orientation or perceived sexual orientation, ancestry, disability, veteran status, age, or activity protected by federal or state law in its programs, activities and employment and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Direct inquiries and complaints under this policy to Special School District’s Director – Compliance Liaison, 12110 Clayton Road, St. Louis, Missouri 63131, telephone (314) 989-8100 or to the U.S. Department of Education Office for Civil Rights, One Petticoat Lane, 1010 Walnut Street, 3rd Floor, Suite 320, Kansas City, Missouri 64106, telephone (816) 268-0550, fax (816) 268-0599, TDD (800) 877-8339, email Information about the existence and location of services, activities, and facilities accessible to impaired persons can be obtained from the Special School District’s Director – Compliance Liaison at the phone number and address listed above.

314.989.7400 • 12721 West Watson Road, St. Louis, MO 63127